History Maker
By Delirious?
 
Is it true today that when people pray
Cloudless skies will break
Kings and queens will shake
Yes it’s true and I believe it
I’m living for you

Is it true today that when people pray
We’ll see dead men rise
And the blind set free
Yes it’s true and I believe it
I’m living for you

I’m gonna be a history maker in this land
I’m gonna be a speaker of truth to all mankind
I’m gonna stand, I’m gonna run
Into your arms, into your arms again
Into your arms, into your arms again

Well it’s true today that when people stand
With the fire of God, and the truth in hand
We’ll see miracles, we’ll see angels sing
We’ll see broken hearts making history
Yes it’s true and I believe it
We’re living for you

 
_______________________

Music has a huge impact on my life.  I hear songs and when they speak to me it is like I can never let them go.  I have been in this horrible mindset lately, just discouraged about my life and what I am supposed to be doing.  I am currently jobless and that is all I hear from my sisters is that I need to get a job desperately because there are bills to pay.  I agree with them wholeheartedly, but it seems that is all that consumes their life.  I have no problem in working hard to make ends meet, that is life, something we can never get away from.  But I think that life should be lived a little differently, God has called us unto Himself.  We are living for Him and there is no reason why we can’t just trust Him for everything.  This is what I want to do with my life, be someone who follows after Jesus Christ with all of my heart.  I am living for Him.  I woke up this morning totally oppressed about my life, questioning what am I doing?  Why am I here?  So many questions, my mind wrestling within itself.  Then I remember the promise that God has given us, His son Jesus who is the life of our very being.  We live and breathe in Him, that is what makes us alive and happy.  We are here to become history makers, because whatever we do is for Jesus and He has given each person this awesome purpose.  So don’t get all bogged down in the worries of life.  People make up excuses, there is no excuse for God’s promise, for His purpose in our life.  It is all about the attitude and mindset that we have.

