http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86x-u-tz0MA

   This is a video of Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love, talking about creativity.  I watched this and I grasped so much understanding, or at least a glimpse into the life of an artist.  I want to write, I want to be that artist that paints beautiful pictures with words.  I look up to these great authors just wishing I was  like them.  I don’t work hard, I don’t give myself over to my art, I just hope for inspiration and maybe it will come one of these days.  But you have to give yourself over to the thing you love and desire.  What she has to say is so amazing to me.  The way she speaks as well is so eloquent.  I want to meet her in hopes that all her amazingness and creativity will rub off on me.

 If you are an artist in any way, shape or form, watch this video and be inspired.

