Remember hearing all those explanations of thunder and lightning when you were younger?  Like God was bowling with the angels and the lightning was his strike.  Or God was stomping around up in heaven.  The rain was God crying.  Silly reasons like that.  I watched a very cool thunder-storm last night, the sky was of an orange hue, I think mostly because of the city lights.  The lightning would then light up the sky completely.  What it looked like, to me, was someone taking a photograph.  They would take the picture and the lightning was the flash, except not so blinding.  I hate those little spots you see after someone takes your pictures.  Then the thunder was just an after thought (maybe they didn’t like their picture or something)  I know that sounds silly, but that is exactly what I thought.  I like things that will trigger memories or bring up my childhood, reminds me of a good time in my life.  I do remember being outside with my friends, there was always a big group of us and we would either star gaze or watch the heat lightning.  We would tell each other stories or make up stories about what we saw in the sky.  We would even joke about UFO’s and make wishes on stars.  Things that kids do…or things that I do even now…

