I am the middle child in my family.  People say that the middle child tends to feel “invisible” or that they are not as important as the other siblings in their family.  That they are the “odd one out.”  What great things to speak over our children’s life.  Someone found out I was a middle child and they started saying those things to me and I had never even thought about it.  I started to think, am I the odd one out?  Is this really something I should be concerned about?  No, never had a problem with it.  I honestly don’t mind it.  I have been the middle person in most situations.  I guess you could call me a peacemaker, I don’t like conflict.  I try to avoid it as much as possible and when there is conflict I want to resolve it.  I want everyone to be happy.  I have been in countless situations where two people are fighting and each one comes to me for advice or to vent.  It is so hard not take sides or talk about the other person, I am definitely guilty of that.  It sometimes can be a sticky situation…but I guess that is where I am in life.  The person in the middle.  The one to mediate the chaos around me.  I have realized this a lot lately, this one lady told me that when those kind of situations arise I have to think “Switzerland!”  She was like, “Be Switzerland.”  I will take her advice, be that person that can listen to those around me and try to help out as much as I can.

