I can’t sleep, too many things on my mind.  Tried counting sheep…but does that really help?  So here I am, writing…hoping it will make me feel better.  Remember how God was going to teach me how to trust?  Yeah, well He is.  I just have to give it all to Him, no worrying, just prayerful.

     Trying to settle things in my heart.  Life comes at me so fast I hardly know what to do with it.  So many things are changing and I keep reiterating this, but change is a good thing and I will write more about that when I am permitted to. 

  I am astonished by the grace and mercy of the Lord.  I have this Third Day song playing in my head,

Your love, oh Lord
Reaches to the heavens
Your faithfulness stretches to the sky
Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains
Your justice flows like the ocean’s tide
I will lift my voice
To worship You, my King
I will find my strength
In the shadow of your wings
 

   Such a good reminder of the Lord’s love and faithfulness… 

    Tomorrow is my best friend’s birthday.  She is going to be 19 years old.  What a beautiful age.  The age where it is the last year before you hit your 20’s.  A lot people say it is a boring age, but for me I embraced every second.  I was like, I am going to enjoy 19.  This will be the last year of being a teenager!  And so it was a good year, I learned a lot.  But every year keeps getting better.  Now I am 20 and 19 feels so far away.  Life experience will age ya, that’s for sure.  I have known this friend for…17 years?  You could definitely say we are more like sisters than.  We have been through everything together!  Anyways, just want to wish her a very Happy Birthday and I hope this year is better than any of her other 18 years of living.  Love you, girl!

