Challenge of the day:  (more like challenge for my life) Loving a person even when you don’t want to.  When you know you are supposed to, but the effort seems pointless…A hard thing to do.  I need grace, lots of it.  Have to be there for a friend in need.

   I am bubbling over with thoughts, assumptions, quandaries, musings…about the usual.  Life.  What is its meaning and what are we supposed to do with it? 

   So I was thinking…

  Here is a question for all:  How many of you are always thinking about the future?  About what is to come?  This is what I think, our whole lives we are waiting for something to happen.  Waiting for the things that are to come.  Anticipating the future, because we know our lives won’t always stay the same.  They will change at one point.  Hoping, in the back of our minds, that our life will “start.”  At least that is the way I look at it.  I always feel like in the moment that nothing is really going on in my life.  Like right now,  all it seems that I am doing is working and…working.  And of course keeping up my relationships with people and trying to live a life unto the Lord…but it is the future that I am grasping.  Hoping and praying that maybe a door or even a window will open where I can jump through it and something will actually happen with my life.  I can’t always look at the grand picture, sometimes life is just about living day by day.  I don’t want to waste my life hoping, looking towards the future.  I want to live in the present, in the here and now, realizing what my purpose is for this time.  It may not seem like anything, but in the end, hopefully, it will all make sense.

   Take our decisions for instance; we are faced with so many choices in our lives.  We have our will, we have the power to change the course of our lives.  What if I do this…then what will happen, how will it affect me and the people around me?  We make good choices and bad choices, but all in all the road eventually smooths out and we continue on with our lives.  All from the choices we make.  It is kind of a complicated process, but I am trying to grasp an understanding of how we are supposed to carry on with our lives.  I don’t want to be apathetic and not be working towards something, but as I work towards that “something” I want to hold on to my daily supplication.  Life is a journey, no doubt about that.  Our experiences and things we go through are only preparing us for what is to come.  What is to come? 

Here is a scripture that pretty much sums it up:  see Jesus knows what to say, we just need to listen to Him.

“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing?  Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?  Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?
 “So why do you worry about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; and yet I say to you that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.  Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith?
 “Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’  For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.  But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.   Matthew 6:25-34

