I don’t really have much to post except that life is good!  I had an extremely relaxing weekend.  It was seriously what I needed.  I feel refreshed and ready for the week!  I did go to the Nashville airport this morning with my friend to pick up her boyfriend.  She wanted me to go with her because she was simply terrified at the idea of maneuvering around the place by herself, so I went.  We found exactly where we were supposed to be very easily.  Of course it isn’t a terribly huge airport, but it is still intimidating none the less.  I love the atmosphere of airports, everyone is running around trying to catch their flight and what not.  We waited in the arrival section of the airport and we got to see loved ones reunite.  We watched an old man run up to his wife with a bouquet of flowers and they hugged for forever, so happy to see one another.  It was so beautiful.  I also saw military men everywhere.  Some were departing and some were arriving, it was kind of crazy.  I don’t know, it was a good experience.

    Anyways, obviously my life is not that interesting.  But eh, have to enjoy the little things, right? 

I am listening to The Smiths.  Great music.  I love the song, “There is a Light that Never Goes Out.” 

And it is raining.

So incase anyone was wondering why my blog is called, ‘When it rains…’ it is because I feel most inspired to write, when it rains.  My artistic senses seem to heighten or something or other.  And right now it is raining and I am truly enjoying the weather :)  I am definitely a weather girl, my moods are affected by what is going on outside.  I don’t know if anyone else feels the same way, kind of weird.  I just realized that.  Anyways…yeah, I love the rain.  I love how it makes me feel.  So yes, that is why my blog is called that!

  I am going to write in my novel for a while…still unsure how I feel about it.  Feels like it needs something, but I still haven’t figured it out yet.  Other than that it is coming along.

