making it clear

  So I thought I would update about my life as far as my walk with God and the emotional stuff I have been dealing with.  Trust me, not going to get like super personal, can’t share all of my problems, but it is good to reflect on what is going on and maybe someone can relate and be encouraged.  So lately I have been feeling super good about life, just really joyful and honestly I am not doing anything different, really.  My life is the same as it has been for the past couple months…well more like weeks.  Like two weeks ago I was feeling so down and just not happy at all.  And I don’t know what changed, but I feel really positive about a lot of stuff.  It’s like I don’t have this weight on me or anything and I feel confident in myself and my relationship in God.  It is quite refreshing and I am going to relish in this time, because we all know life is full of highs and lows and it is hard to prevent the lows sometimes.  I kind of feel like whatever happens, God is always in control and I have to keep reminding myself of that.  I have been getting up every morning and the first thing I have been doing is aknowledging the new day and thanking God for His renewed mercies.  It totally makes a difference and I love it and I know He honors that. 

   I also have to keep reminding myself that God has a purpose for my life, that working in a bank is not the biggest thing that is going to happen to me.  Life comes in stages and our days are small steps to something bigger and greater.  I keep telling God, thank you for my purpose, and thank you for helping me achieve that!  Sure, I am not going to school, I am single in this big city surrounded by people striving to reach their dreams and I am just here, living my life, being me…and I had to come to terms with that.  The first thing people ask me when I meet them is, “Why are you here?”  And I really don’t have an answer to that…well not a grand answer that is.  I just say I am here, just to be here.   God has taught me a lot about myself since I have been here and it has been so amazing.  I want to go deeper in Him and continue to seek Him for everything.  I feel very excited and stirred in my spirit!  God is good, that is all I am saying.

We sing this song at church and I love it every single time! It proclaims everything that God is and it is such an awesome song.  I totally love it.  So here are the lyrics.

Forever Reign

by Hillsong  

You are good
You are good
When there’s nothing good in me
You are love
You are love
On display for all to see
You are light
You are light
When the darkness closes in
You are hope
You are hope
You have covered all my sin

You are peace
You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true
You are true
Even in my wandering
You are joy
You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life
You are life
In You death has lost its sting

Oh I’m running to Your arms
I’m running to Your arms
The riches of Your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the world forever reign

You are more
You are more
Than my words will ever say
You are Lord
You are Lord
All creation will proclaim
You are here
You are here
In Your presence I’m made whole
You are God
You are God
Of all else I’m letting go

My heart will sing
No other name
Jesus Jesus

Be blessed this week!

