Nashville had its first snowfall today and how beautiful it looks!  As I write this I can see the snow shimmering on the ground in the lamp lit night.  The snow finally stopped and everyone is safe and warm in their houses, marveling at the beauty around them.  At least that is the picture I have formed in my mind.  I am anxious to see what tomorrow looks like, if the roads are going to be terrible or what…I am kind of hoping work is closed.  Isn’t that everyone’s wish?  To have just one snow day in the year because they are always a lot of fun.  I remember last year this one Saturday I called into work because there was no way I was going to drive on the snow covered roads and the whole day I spent just being lazy around my house.  I did go out in the snow for awhile and I do remember it being an awesome day.  Of course by the end of the day I was so anxious to get out of the house!  So just one snow day is good enough for me.  Not sure if I will get that this year, but I shall see…

The snow is so frightful and delightful at the same time!  It is so marveling, I love peering out the window, watching the flakes fall…I am pretty sure my mouth is wide open and my eyes bright like a little child.  But I hate, with a severe passion, driving in the snow.  The funny thing is I grew up in upstate New York, so I am used to terrible storms, but I learned to drive in the south…so I have that mentality.  I freak out like everyone else when I realize I have to drive in this stuff.  Ah well,

Enjoy the snow Nashville!  and anywhere else that has snow and it was the first snowfall, enjoy as well :)  Be safe and warm and bundle up extra good when you go out!

