I love nostalgic songs…songs that take me back to another time in my life.  So much emotion and feeling is connected to the song and I feel like I am reliving the moment.  Makes me think of hard times, good times and even of different people in my life…sometimes it makes me sad because it reminds me of better days and other times I am so thankful for the song, because it really brought me through a difficult time in my life.  I love finding a song and it being “My Song” for a season and I play it over and over again because I can relate to it.  It’s like I become possessive of it, if someone else proclaims their love for it I almost want to take it away from them completely and be like, no, that is my song!  Of course that ‘s just silly and I have to learn to share, but what they don’t know and probably will never understand how much that song means to me.  Which is funny to think about, because that song has probably a totally different meaning to them.

I don’t really have a song like that right now that I just have to listen to.  I guess I am always in search of that song, wanting it to be my anchor in times of need.  Music is like breathing to me, it’s a natural part of my life.  I need it, I want it, I have to have it…sometimes silence will do just as good as filling my ears with melody.  But silence is music…music is all around.

