I worked on a movie set this past Saturday. I was there pretty much all day and had a great time. They were shooting one scene, it was the same sequence over and over again. I probably saw this same shot more than 20 times, if that. I could most likely do it as good as the actors, that is how many times I saw it. And it looked the same to me every single time. Maybe the actors would switch their mannerisms up a bit, but it was pretty much exactly the same every time. What I appreciate about film is its way to give us a different perspective on a situation. The reason why the scene is shot over and over again, is so the camera can get it at different angles. I am curious to watch the scene once it is all edited and put together, because I know it will look differently. I love being able to jump into the world of film production and see how it all comes together. I really love film, it’s truly an art and it takes a lot of hard work. I was only on the set for one day and it was very long and draining, but still a lot of fun.

Perspective is so important to me. Life can be repetitive in general, just like that scene I saw over and over again. It’s nice to be able to see life in a different way.

