I have something else to add to my cicada post and this one is positive.

My friend told me to think of the little guys as Japanese space ships and they have come to ‘check us out.’ To gather information and when they are all done, they will leave and be on their way. When they fly at you, or into you, they are just collecting the data they need.

A peculiar way to look at the situation, but hey, whatever gets you through this little season of the cicadas.

Also, they haven’t been too bad this week and I think they are actually starting to grow on me. This is what humans do, we adapt, no matter what the circumstances are. Eventually you just get used to it. No big deal.

Anyways, just thought I would add that.

Hope everyone has a good Sunday. I am off again today! Such a shocker, so I am going to do absolutely nothing. Well, that’s not true. I have a lot of house work to get done and I am going to start working on my script. Excited about that. Just a short film, but we shall see where it takes me. I need to start getting active in this whole thing! Also, I might hit up one of my friends with a pool. Hehe

ciao!

