I love nights like this where I get to go out and enjoy the city life of Nashville. Mercy Lounge is one of my favorite music venues and on Mondays they usually host this show called 8 off 8th. I had a friend playing in the show, so it was really cool to go out and see him. Plus I met up with some friends, so it was just fun. I’ve been under a lot of stress lately, so I was very glad to just get out and have a good time. I had a drink, listened to some cool music and met some people…I love Nashville for this reason! Just meeting people and being out and about, being me…I really enjoyed it. Felt good to let loose and be myself, haven’t really had time to do that. Unfortunately. Things will get better.

Anyways, this probably sounds lame, but I haven’t been out in a while doing that sort of thing so I guess I was happy for this opportunity.

Hope everyone had a good start to their week! More in depth post tomorrow, I hope. Don’t hold me to it. Ciao!

