I stole this from someone else’s blog. Just something fun for me to fill out and to prove that I am, in fact, a complete book nerd.

Favorite book: Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

Least favorite book: Billy Budd by Herman Mellville, only because I read it in school and I loathed it then. Most boring book ever, but if I reread it I probably would like it. I also kind of don’t like anything by Ernest Hemingway…

Book that makes you laugh out loud: Importance of Being Earnest. I adore the characters. Oh Oscar Wilde.  

Book that makes you cry: Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

Book you wish you could live in: Chronicles of Narnia 

Favorite young adult book: Looking for Alaska by John Green (this book changed my life as well. See below)

Book that you can quote/recite: Anything by Oscar Wilde as well as Lemony Snickett. Bothn are brilliant writers.

Book that scares you: Anything by Stephen King. I’ve tried to read him but I just can’t do it.

Book that makes you sick: Twilight series. Makes. Me. Sick.

Book that changed your life: 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher (this book rocked my world…so eerie and beautiful, oh my gosh) and the Bible.

Book from your favorite author: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Book that is most like your life: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, (four sisters)

Book whose main character is most like you: Everyone says I’m a lot like Jane Bennett, but she seems a bit too sweet and quiet for me. I also identify with Juliet from The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. (crazy title, I know. but seriously the most amazing book you will ever read)

Book whose main character you want to marry: Henry DeTamble (if you read my blog, you would know I am in love with him)

First “chapter book” you remember reading as a child: Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene (hero) or The Pony Pals by Jeanna Betancourt

Longest book you’ve read: World Without End is so freaking long. And it’s part of a series!! Ken Folliet is the man.

Shortest book you’ve read: What is considered a short book? Do children’s books count?

Book you’re most embarrassed to say you like: I am sucker for chic lit. And that cheesy young adult fiction…oh man, I love it.

Book you’ve read the most number of times: Probably Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine, one year I read it once a month.

Favorite picture book from childhood: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs by Judi Barrett

Book you plan to read next: I am dying to read Bossy Pants by Tina Fey as well as One Day by David Nicholls. Also Boundaries by Henry Cloud…I could probably keep going. My list is endless and always will be.

Book you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t (or haven’t actually finished): A Hunchback of Notre Dame by Victor Hugo (I skipped the beginning because it was boring)

Book that contains your favorite scene: Pride and Prejudice has some fantastic scenes!

Favorite book you read in school: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, it changed my life.

Favorite nonfiction book: Save the Cat by Blake Snyder (brilliant!!)

Favorite fiction book: The Time Traveler’s Wife and The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy (classic!)

Last (good) book you read: The Help by Kathryn Stockett

Book you’re currently reading: The English Patient (The screenplay, not the actual novel) Also Jane Austen Book Club (j’adore la film!!!)

