I am reading a novel right now (to take a break from my normal, heavier reads) and it is filled with two of my favorite topics. Film and France.

The main character is spending a year in France at a school and her dream is to be the best woman film critic ever. So she is constantly talking about those two things. It’s really delightful.

I think this novel was written for me. I am enjoying it immensely. Pretty soon I will be able to add it to my bookshelf. Which is quite empty at the moment, because I haven’t finished anything yet. I have a big problem. I am an ADD reader. I HAVE to be reading at least two and at the most four books at a time. I don’t know how it happens, but I jump from book to book. I end up finishing all of them at various times, but it just takes longer. It’s a terrible cycle, habit, whatever you want to call it, of mine.

Anyways, had a really good weekend. I spent the whole time working, but I was alright with it. I babysat Friday through Sunday and we had a grand time. This is the same kid I post about every once in a while. I tried to get him out of the house as much as possible, so we took lots of walks and went to the movie and grocery store, we went swimming, hiking, exploring, anything I could think of. He was my buddy for the weekend and we had a good time. He’s a sweetie. And quite comical at times. He’s always trying to make me laugh by making up songs and dancing and silly faces. It’s hilarious. I love it.

The weather in Nashville is glorious! I think I brought a little California weather back with me :) Which is quite wonderful. August is usually the hottest month of the year! But not this week.

Soundtrack for the day: Mumford and Sons (never ever gets old)

Oh and I skyped with my sister last night and had a blast! I miss her dearly. She is posting again in her blog, go check it out! aperfectintermission.wordpress.com

That’s all I have for now. Just a short post to say hey and update a bit. Hope everyone had a lovely weekend!

Ciao

