I just want to say that whatever comes my way, Glory be to God. I have had a lot of ups and downs in my life and specifically this past year. It happens to all of us, no big deal. This post is not about focusing on all the bad crap that goes down, but a look at my heart. I want the right attitude. I want to stay positive. I want to bless the name of the Lord no matter what! When I’m having a bad day and I just can’t seem to lift my head…I speak through my tears, “Glory to God, I bless Your name for You are good.” I pray I can do this even when my life is going grand! and I don’t have a care in the world. Those times are dangerous as well because I feel like I am doing good on my own and it’s like, Oh! I can manage this, don’t need God now. See ya bye. I’m just being real here. I get that way, where I feel like I can handle things myself and I just step away from God and live life how I want. So selfish. So foolish. But God is merciful and will take me back whenever I fall down and need Him desperately. My Father is slow to anger and rich in love. How beautiful is that? So be encouraged today, just know that no matter what, God is always on your side. He is for you, not against you. When the pettiness and chaos of life gets to you, stop and just say Thank you, Lord! I bless you! It’s so powerful how much our hearts can turn from sorrow to joy. We serve a beautiful God.

