It’s the last day of Rhythm and Roots and what a lovely two days it has been! The highlights of the weekend have been: Red Stick Ramblers, Impeach Dixon, Langhorne Slim, The Greencards and Ryan McGiver and Cillian Vallely. All wonderful musicians.

Also it has been wonderful seeing people! I have run into so many people I have not seen in years and it’s been really crazy. I’ll elaborate on this a little more later. It’s been awesome, but a little freaky. I’m sure you know what I mean…old memories…

Anyways, I will be sad to go home. I miss, Nashville…but it’s been nice to get away. I always like escaping my ‘everyday’ life. Work etc…and plus being with my family is always good for my soul :)

Well, that’s all for now. I will be posting later this week. And I have pictures :D I’m trying to get better at having that visual aspect to my blog. Anyways, hope you all are having a lovely Sunday! Scythian’s show is today!!!! That’s going to be so awesome. Cannot wait!

xoxo

elisajoy

