I will be posting an inspiration post later today, but first I just wanted to write about something I just found out. {Just as a reminder} I have been going to the chiropractor to figure some stuff out. They thought I had a pinched nerve, now it’s probably some other things…anyways! One thing I did yesterday was meet with a nutritionist and we figured out some things I am allergic to, well at least intolerant to.

Are you ready?

Wheat.

and…

Corn.

He told me and I just shrugged my shoulders being like okay, I can’t have bread and popcorn anymore. Whatever.

Oh, it’s much worse than I thought. Basically my diet will consist of fruits, vegetables, nuts, meat, grains (some) and dairy products. That’s it. It will be a challenge, but I am willing to do this if it means the symptoms will go away.

Kind of crazy, right? A lot is changing this year and I don’t know how I feel about it. Eventually I will adapt and get used to it…it will just take a while. This will cause me to eat super healthy! And that excites me, it will be very challenging though.

The thing I hate about this is I hate thinking about food, about meals I need to prepare etc. I wish I could just go without food, or eat whenever it’s convenient for me. I hate when my body tells me I’m hungry. Either I am really lazy, or just don’t really care that much. So now this causes me to think about food and what I’m eating even more! Oh well, such is life.

We all have stuff we have to deal with and for me? It’s not eating corn and wheat. And maybe I’ll be able to have it back in my diet on a very low level, but for now it has to be completely cut out! So as I was drinking my Fuze I read the label…yep had to throw it out. Oh and my multi vitamins I’ve been taking daily. See ya bye. And the popcorn I make everyday at work? Yeah, can’t have that anymore.

See I already was on a gluten free diet, so I have already been able to figure out all that out. Corn will be a bit more challenging. It’s all good. I’ve been through a lot this year, a corn allergy is nothing.

P.S. This means no alcohol…well, glad I got all my partying in before now!! ;)

