I haven’t really felt like paying Christmas any mind, but for some reason yesterday evening I thought it would be a good idea to begin. I looked at my mom earlier that day and said, ‘Should we dig out the decorations.’ She sighed and replied, ‘I guess so.” For some reason, this year Christmas feels a bit like an obligation and I guess I am feeling somewhat rebellious. Anyways, not like you care. But this evening proved to be quite festive and I enjoyed it very much. Me and my mother pulled the two pumpkins from our front porch and dug out all the seeds to roast. That started the evening. I then brought out my 5 ft fake, Christmas tree and proceeded to put it together. It’s a little thing, but it will do. We didn’t have a tree skirt or many ornaments, so we had to improvise and I think it turned out very nicely. You can be the judge of that. (Pictures below) Then, my good friend, who is living with my parents for the time being had this great idea to make our own Christmas wreath. My mom always has a wreath on the front door and for some reason, she didn’t have a holiday one. We ventured to Lowe’s and got scraps from the Christmas Β trees and bought some green wire as well as gluten free brownie mix and soy eggnog…just to add to the fun evening. Once home, we mixed up the brownies and then got to work on our holiday project. We found a brilliant tutorial online of using wire coat hangers as a wreath frame. So we spent about an hour building this wreath and I must say, it turned out wonderfully. We felt quite accomplished. All I can say is, I know why Martha Stewart does what she does for a living, you get such a high off making crafts! Especially ones that only cost us a $1. That’s right, the wire cost us one buck and everything else was free. Talk about thrifty holiday decor. Anyways, we ended the evening with movies, spiked eggnog and some delicious brownies. And I must admit…I feel a bit less of a grinch and more filled with the Christmas spirit. Maybe by the time the 25th rolls around I’ll be dancing around, spreading good cheer. (Don’t get your hopes up)

Oh, Christmas tree...

