The busy and crazyness of the holidays are over…it’s the new year, it’s freezing outside and so this time of year is known as flu season. The time where everyone’s noses are running, throats are sore and we can’t seem to get enough chicken noodle soup. Well, it seems I have been hit by these lovely symptoms and have been suffering all week long. It actually has not been that bad, I’ve been able to go to work every day etc…but, I have completely lost my voice. My throat decided to swell up and so my vocal chords are incapacitated for the time being. Basically my day today was one big charades game, I mean, it has been gesture after gesture and people making fun of me…yeah, not fun. So since I have been without my voice this week, I find silent films to be very inspiring. When you cannot express yourself through words, you have to use other ways to communicate. Body language and facial expressions play a big role in communicating and let me tell you, it’s been very interesting using just that. It actually is really exhausting…anyways, I think silent films are very neat. I love how dramatic the acting and music is. There is something really amazing about them. I also wanted to add some pictures of the new film, The Artist. I am dying to see this film, it came out this year and it is in black and white and silent. I will let you know what I think when I see it, you should definitely check it out.

Maybe I should have been born in the 20’s, maybe I’ve missed my calling or something…

