Ingredients:
  • 1 can of black beans (rinsed)
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 3 lightly beaten eggs
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

 

Method of Preparation:

Making these could NOT be simpler.

1. Preheat oven to 350°. Grease an 8×8 pan.

2. Place all but the final 2 ingredients (eggs and chocolate chips) into a blender or food processor and blend until smooth.

3. Fold in the remaining ingredients.

4. Pour into the pan and bake for about 30 minutes.

5. Let cool – the texture actually changes as they cool off, getting more “fudgy”.

And there you have it! My friend gave me this recipe and I kind of tweaked it to my liking, but they’re are pretty amazing. I made them for last week’s b.e.e.r. class and everyone loved them.

Enjoy!

-E

