I was seriously craving waffles and so I decided to come up with my own little recipe and they actually turned out amazing! Maybe it was chance, or luck or just that I came up with a dang good recipe…but these waffles were scrumptious.

Ingredients:

1 cup of brown rice flour

1/2 cup of buckwheat flour

1 tsp baking powder (wheat and corn free)

1 tbsp milled flax seed

2 eggs

2 tbsp oil

1 cup of milk

I put a splash of vanilla in as well, but you can sweeten it however you like. Technically I shouldn’t have vanilla, but it doesn’t seem to affect me. You could put honey, agave nectar, molasses, sugar…whatever you like.

Then you just mix it all up and pour in your waffle iron and there you go! I always put creamy peanut butter and real maple syrup on them. The best ever!

It’s nice to know I can still have my favorite food, even though I have an allergy :)

Bon Appetit!

-E

