In honor of Valentine’s Day next week, I have decided to create a post of my favorite onscreen couples. I am a huge movie buff and a fan of anything romantic, so I thought this would be an appropriate theme. It was hard to choose which ones to highlight, but I paired it down to the ones that I personally think are the best. They are not in any particular order, but feel free to pick your favorites from the list.

Will Shakespeare and Viola De Lesseps- He’s the writer, she’s his muse. Can’t get any more romantic than that! “You will never age for me, nor fade, nor die.”

Harry and Sally- They fought their attraction for years and years and then finally realized they were always meant for each other! “I hate you Harry, I really hate you.”

Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett (2005)- Everyone knows this story, the discord between Darcy and Elizabeth, her pride and his prejudice and once they can settle their differences, they find love. “You have bewitched me body and soul and I love…love…love you”

Tom and Summer- They have the sweetest relationship ever. I know they were never meant for each other in the long run, but it’s still lovely to watch them together. “I love how she makes me feel, like anything’s possible, or like life is worth it.”

Christian and Satine- This is probably the most tragic love story out there. But it’s so romantic! “The greatest thing you will ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.”

Henry DeTamble and Clare Abshire- This blog wouldn’t be mine without referencing the Time Traveler’s Wife. It’s my absolute favorite book/movie and they couldn’t have cast more perfect people to play this amazing couple. Talk about undying love and devotion for one another. “I wouldn’t change one second of our lives together.”

Mr. and Mrs. Smith- They make a fabulous onscreen couple. “You looked like Christmas morning.”

Captain Von Trapp and Maria- This is one of my favorite love stories of all times. And the fact that it’s based on a true story makes it pretty awesome. They went through a lot together, but at least they had each other. So wonderful. “There were times when we would look at each other- Oh, Mother, I could hardly breathe!”

Tony Stark and Pepper Potts- They have such a unique relationship, it’s so precious! I really love them together. “Don’t you die on me, Tony Stark!”

Beauty and the Beast- What a beautiful love story. It’s timeless and has a really amazing message. “You- you came back.”

So there you have it, my favorite onscreen couples. I hope you enjoyed the post and have a lovely Valentine’s Day with your sweetie.

xoxo

-E