Soooo the big news I was talking about in my post, “Bonjour,’ is that I am applying to the University of Mary Washington! I went and visited their campus on Monday with my father and was very pleased with what I saw. I have been completing the application process this week and I intend to send everything out tomorrow. I had two essays to write, so that’s one reason why I decided to take a break. I was focusing all my extra time on that and I didn’t want to feel too overwhelmed. I am pretty much guaranteed admission, because I have already obtained an Associate’s degree and I went to a Virginia Community College.

I will be starting in the fall as an English major. I am so excited!!!!!!!! I am finally going back to school, this is a huge deal for me. It’s been almost two years, two years! Time flies when you’re having fun ;)

I’ll keep you all posted.

your future college student,

E

