Wes Anderson is always an inspiration to me, all the time, everywhere, every day. I am a huge fan of his work. He has a unique style that I absolutely adore and his stories are so rich and wonderful. I recently made my dad sit down with me and watch The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou. I’ve seen that movie roughly around 20 times, just because I love sharing it with people! It’s my all time favorite movie and so I truly think everyone should see it. He definitely appreciated the humor and the story, but he said if it wasn’t for me, he wouldn’t have watched it. I don’t know if I have recruited another Wes Anderson follower, but he may become one after he watches Darjeeling Limited and Fantastic Mr. Fox. You can’t go wrong with those two. The Royal Tenebaums can be a bit much for people who don’t really understand Wes’ approach and artistic style. Also, I am really looking forward to his new film, Moonrise Kingdom. It looks absolutely amazing!!! I seriously cannot wait. Is anyone else excited for his new film? It’s such a treat to be allowed into Wes Anderson’s world, he doesn’t open it up for us often, but when he does, it’s always an incredible experience. And, oh my word, the new poster for Moonrise Kingdom is exquisite. I just love it so much.

 

