It’s my last day of being 21 and I am actually ready to be 22. I feel 22, if that is even possible. This past year I have grown more than I ever have before and I’ve learned a lot. God has truly been faithful and I am excited to see what this year holds for me. I really feel like 22 is going to be great. I am hoping, at least.

I already had a very nice birthday celebration for me. I was in Nashville this past week visiting my sisters and they wanted to throw me a little birthday dinner. It turned out to be so lovely and very special. I definitely felt the love. I have a few pictures of the evening. My favorite part was the amazing gluten free cake Rachel made me. It was absolutely delicious, the best thing I have ever had in my life. Cake is one of my favorite desserts and being able to have it meant everything to me. I know that sounds silly, but when your diet is limited, then food you normally can’t have tastes so much better.

I was asked during this dinner what I’m expecting for this year and I thought about it for a bit. I honestly have no idea what to expect, or what I’m ‘planning’ for this year, because I never know what God is going to bring into my life. He continues to surprise me and that’s what I want. I truly want to do whatever He brings my way and so I’ll just keep looking for that. And then my answer got simpler…for my 22nd year, my plan is to keep saying ‘Yes’ to God. I’ve come this far and I’m just gonna keep going. The journey that I’ve had with Jesus has had so many ups and downs, but it’s the only thing that is truly worthwhile to me. He makes everything complete and so I want to continue to follow Him. So I am saying Yes and that’s what I’m going to continue to do until the day I die. But I’ll take it one year at a time :) I feel like this is a big job, because the things that life throws at you can test you again and again. My testimony for my life will be and is: He is faithful to me, so I am faithful to Him. Simple. Clear. Who I am.

Anyways, that’s really what I’m looking forward to this year.

One hour left until my lovely birthday. This birthday has been so special so far, I really adore my friends and family. They are just awesome people. It is really nice to be celebrated. It’s a beautiful thing.

So Happy Birthday to me and to my lovely twin sister. Here’s to many more.

(us at our finest! ha we cray cray)

 

*Betty Crocker makes a gluten free chocolate cake mix, I found it at Publix, but you also can find it at Kroger as well.

