I’ve had a very frustrating week concerning my diet. For some reason I just can’t pull it together. I want everything I can’t have and everything I can have seems revolting and boring. So I’ve been crossing the line here and there, eating things I shouldn’t, believing that I’ll be just fine. I feel terrible this week! But for some reason that doesn’t stop me. I know eventually I have to get back on track…but as far as disciplining myself and just disregarding every type of food my body craves, seems a bit impossible right now. It’s sort of discouraging what sort of changes I have had to go through. And it hasn’t even been a year since I did switch over to being gluten and corn free.

I know there’s people out there who can relate to my situation. I’m sure you know that it sucks and it’s hard to stick to the rules of my special diet. (Especially since I work in a gourmet, top-of-the-line restaurant…it’s so hard to stay away from good food) What makes it special though is when people try to help you out. Like my dad works at Sam’s Club and he knows I don’t have many options for snack food. So he brought home some gluten free crackers. He didn’t read the whole label because the second to last ingredient was corn, but! It was the thought that counts and it was very sweet of him trying to be considerate.

I think the most challenging part of this diet is how time-consuming every meal is. I have very little options when it comes to grabbing something on-the-go, or wanting to prepare a quick meal. I really have to plan my meals out and it gets so exhausting! Here I am venting on my blog…but it really does make me feel better.

And I’m not complaining. I’m really just recognizing that for me to try to stay healthy is a huge challenge. And sometimes I don’t feel very up to it. I really hope I get some “umph” soon so I can get back on track.

