I spent this past weekend at the beach with a two friends and it was a blast! His dad and step-mom had rented a beach house on Ocean Isle Beach and so we headed down there to spend a few days. It was a lovely time. Here’s a few pics to illustrate the trip.

View from the house. Right on the beach ;)

The house was beautiful and very open. It had three stories, two decks, a pool…etc This was the upstairs, the main place we hung out.

My two companions for the weekend. I slathered on the sunscreen! The only place I got burned a little bit was my lower back. Score!

Notice that it says ‘sharing size’ No…that did not happen.

Flock of seagulls

The next few pics are mostly of the sand. I took an evening walk and was just enthralled by how many textures sand can have. To prove my point, here are a few of the different textures I found. Really cool stuff.

(pretty)

We left at 11pm on Monday and drove through the night. We all stopped at a gas station around 2 and got drinks and snacks.

Me spending the day on the beach :) It was an awesome time and I’m so glad I was able to get away for a few days. Makes me excited for summer! xoxo- E

