I’m trying to put together a mini list of books to read over my Christmas break. I have read so many amazing books this semester and I want to keep the flow going. I’m still trying to configure the list, but I’ll let you know what I come up with! If you have any suggestions, be free to throw them out there and I will take them into consideration.

Hope everyone has an amazing Thanksgiving. I am spending my first one away from home. Quite tragic, but I am making the best of it :) I guess this is what I get for choosing the life of a working college student. I can be thankful for family and friends wherever I am.

I am also thankful for…my job(s), my living situation, the wonderful community of people in my life, my health, and this chance to pursue what I love so passionately,Ā  literature. I try to be thankful every single day for the things God has placed in my life. But I love the idea of setting aside a day to reflect on and cherish the things that are important to me.

-E

