I am so excited for 2013. I am ready for a clean slate, a fresh start in a few areas in my life. I had a lot of chapters in my story end in 2012 and so I really feel a new beginning is happening in my life. I’m so excited to see what the Lord has for me! Last night I spent New Years Eve at a friends house. We mostly played games and fellow-shipped but when it was ten minutes before midnight we stood in a circle and gave thanks and our expectations in prayer and then we took communion. It was so beautiful and the perfect way to ring in the New Year. There are so many things I am beyond grateful for and I am so overwhelmed by the goodness and grace of the Lord in my life. I think one of the biggest things I am thankful for is my move to Fredericksburg and my start at Mary Wash. A huge step! I can’t tell you all how much of a process that was, but here I am! I am so thankful for this journey and also who God has made me today. No turning back, just keeping looking forward.

So no resolutions…just a proclamation. That I say Yes to the Lord in 2013! I will continue to follow Him and partake in everything He has for me. He’s already been speaking to me about certain areas of my life that need healing and change so I am just embracing the process and hoping to see results this year. Hallelujah!

Happy New Year, World. I hope this year you will experience the depths and heights of the love and fullness of Jesus Christ.

xoxo

E

72409506479554007_lKG6bq9s_c

