It is a new year. That means new seasons, new adventures, new lessons, new circumstances, new decisions, resolutions…you get the picture. The beginning of the new year has already proved to be different. I already know that this year will hold things I have never dreamed of or experienced before ever.

Something quite amazing has already happened.

For the first time in my life, I became an aunt! Talk about something you think about and look forward to your whole life. Levi Walker is my new darling, nephew born to my amazing, brave sister Rachel and her wonderful husband, Daniel. I have never even met him but yet my heart swells with love and awe! If I can feel this overwhelmed about my sister’s kid, I wonder how I’ll feel about my own…just a thought.

I brought in the new year at One Thing conference in Kansas City with my boyfriend, John, and his whole family. What a way to bring in the new year! Worshiping with 30,000 people was probably one of the best experiences of my life. We are all shouting the name of Jesus and celebrating His victories in our lives. This conference was everything I needed to start this new year as fresh, vigilant, and ready. The teachings were challenging and convicting and made me evaluate my heart and life decisions. It was good but hard. I dealt with a lot of stuff and realized the things I needed to get serious about. I needed to come back to a place of focus. Jesus knows how to make my heart ready.

When I crossed over into 2014, I instantly felt peace and settledness in my heart. That was all I needed to move forward. This is going to be a great year, I told myself. And I firmly believe it. I could tell you about all the great things coming up in my life, but I will let that unfold as it happens.

I believe that the dry writing season is ending and the blossoming, fruitful time of words shall come again this year. I just have this great urge to blog again. I want to tell you about my life. I want to relate to the world again…

Leave behind the disappointments and let new beginnings take root. Be excited about what the Lord has for you. Life with Him is never boring.

I will write soon,

E

