As I logged into my blog today, it notified me that it was my anniversary with WordPress. I have been blogging for five years now. And I plan to keep on going because blogging has been an amazing outlet for my life. I don’t do it as often as I would like, but I am happy with its progress and steadfastness in my life.

Right now I am on the brink of graduating with a bachelor’s degree from Mary Washington. I have literally a month and ten days left of school and I am coasting to the finish line. I am looking ahead at all the deadlines that are about to begin piling up and I just have to put my head down and do it. I have to get through it all because soon it will all be over.

I’m usually a very nostalgic, sentimental person who wants to grasp any part of an experience to savor and hold onto so I can remember what it feels like forever. Perhaps I will feel that way the last time I am on Mary Wash campus as a student, but honestly I am ready to say goodbye to this part in my life. Only because I have exciting new things to look forward to. I know my move to Mississippi will be life changing for the good. I have never felt so ready to move on in my life. Like I said, I try to hold on, but not this time. The Lord is really preparing my heart and moving me towards the next phase of my life. It’s like He is picking me up and carrying me to that spot. I am thankful for this experience because a lot of people are pretty terrified about their future once they graduate. I am feeling the opposite. I have expectancy in my heart. Have you ever felt like that before? Like you know a season is ending and so you begin to prepare yourself for the next one?

The hard part is being present in this season and to finish strong. I am already making plans and thinking about what I’ll do when I graduate that it is so hard to focus on the task at hand. In this season comes much thankfulness for the things that remain around me, so I am able to understand what I have here.

That’s what I am going through right now.

Graduation will be soon! Praise the Lord. It’s been an awesome journey, full of so much growth. Wow. I am so thankful for this opportunity at Mary Washington. I am so glad the Lord led me here. But I’ll elaborate all of that later on.

Have a lovely Wednesday

E

